July 2017 Fitness Diary!

Saturday, July 1: The month began with a weights session (lats, back, biceps, and calves) followed by a steep 22-minute treadmill session. I also walked about 12 kilometers as part of my new be-more-active-outside-the-gym initiative. (Cumulative Total: 22)

Sunday, July 2: Total rest day partly due to the rain.

Monday,  July 3: Just a decent amount (10.8 km) of walking sans music because I left my headphones at home.

Tuesday, July 4: An evening gym session involving weights and cardio was followed by some night walking: chest, shoulders, traps, core, and calves. The cardio was just 18 minutes, but it was bloody hot in the gym. My non-treadmill total kilometers amounted to 8.8. (Cumulative Total: 40)

Wednesday, July 5: Just five kilometers of walking, and I don’t think that counts as exercise. Hot and muggy weather just isn’t gym weather.

Thursday, July 6: About 8.5 kilometers of walking.

Friday, July 7: More walking and more no gym

Saturday, July 8: See above. OK, I really need to get back into the gym.

Sunday, July 9: Back to work with weights (lats, back, biceps, sides, abs, and calves) and a 24-minute treadmill session.  (Cumulative Total: 64)

Monday,  July 10: A late-night weights session: chest, shoulders, triceps, traps, and lower back.

Tuesday, July 11: Weights and an embarrassingly short cardio session. Well, it was hot, and the pace and incline were greater than previous sessions. Thighs, hamstrings, core, and biceps plus eleven treadmill minutes. (Cumulative Total: 75)

Wednesday, July 12: A shorter weights session (lats, back, biceps, and calves) followed by a short but intense 12-minute cardio session. (Cumulative Total: 87)

Thursday, July 13: I walked around 12 kilometers today. Too hot for the gym. Actually, it was almost too hot for that evening walk.

Friday, July 14: A long day at work, no exercise, and because of my evil friends, a huge dinner, a beer, and dessert.

Saturday, July 15: Chest, shoulders, triceps, core, and fourteen steep and sweaty treadmill minutes. (Cumulative Total: 101)

Sunday, July 16: I walked about 14 kilometers mostly in the evening.

Monday,  July 17: Too tired after work, and sleep came quickly and easily as a result… this hot weather!

Tuesday, July 18: A short back, lats, and biceps workout followed by a steep and sweaty 15 treadmill minutes. (Cumulative Total: 116)

Wednesday, July 19: Only enough time for a 21-minute cardio session. (Cumulative Total: 137)

Thursday, July 20: An evening walk (12.7 kilometers for the day) instead of the gym.

Friday, July  21: Zip.

Saturday, July 22: A pretty solid weights session: thighs, hamstrings, calves, abs, sides, lower back, and forearms.

Sunday, July 23:

Monday,  July 24:

Tuesday, July 25:

Wednesday, July 26:

Thursday, July 27:

Friday, July 28:

Saturday, July 29:

Sunday, July 30:

Monday, July 31:

________________________________

Total Cardio Sessions (Goal 18): 8

Total Treadmill Minutes (Goal: 600): 137

Days Without Exercise (Goal: 5): 5

Weekly Cardio Minutes: 40, 47, 50

Walking Music: I’ve designated July “Michael Giacchino month”. The Incredibles, Lost Season 5, Secret Weapons Over Normandy, Inside Out, War for the Planet of the Apes, Let  Me In, Spider-Man: Homecoming, Star Wars: Rogue One, Lost Season 6, Star Trek Beyond, Mission Impossible 4: Ghost Protocol, Medal of Honor 3: Allied Assault, Tomorrowland, 

Comments

comments