February 2017 Fitness Diary!

Wednesday, February 1: I had planned to exercise today, but, well, the “but” explains it. Looking on the bright side, I will start February’s fitness campaign tomorrow fully rested.

Thursday, February 2: Seventy cardio minutes accompanied by the end of two movies set on Mars: Red Planet and John Carter.

Friday, February 3: A 15-minute treadmill warm-up was followed by  a pretty decent lats, back, biceps, and calves workout. And I finished by adding another 17 minutes to my treadmill tally.  (Cumulative Total: 102)

Saturday, February 4: Twenty-five treadmill minutes, the most intense legs workout in months (plus a little lower back) and then a further 26 treadmill minutes.  (Cumulative Total: 153)

Sunday, February 5: A day off because I was feeling pretty stiff from my last two weights session. Plus my neck is still bothering me. Perhaps a day off will do it some good. I was still active though, and spent a good few hours in the evening wandering around listening to music and thinking my private thoughts on life, the universe, and everything.

Monday, February 6: I finally saw a doctor about a neck muscle strain. I still considered exercising, but decided on a day spent largely in bed instead. 

Tuesday, February 7: I kept putting off today’s gym appearance, and suddenly, the day was over. Back to work tomorrow, and that’s a promise.

Wednesday, February 8: An intense chest, shoulders, triceps, traps, calves, and lower back workout was followed by a short 12-minute treadmill session.  (Cumulative Total: 165)

Thursday, February 9: A record-breaking 102 treadmill minutes! I did do a few 2-hour sessions back before I started meticulously recording my workouts, but that was over 8 years ago! (Cumulative Total: 267)

Friday, February 10: Forty-eight more treadmill minutes either side of a brief and unusual forearms and core workout. (Cumulative Total: 315)

Saturday, February 11: At the end of the day, I felt my legs deserved a rest as they were a little stiff this morning.

Sunday, February 12: Fifty-one treadmill minutes plus another 22 after a short 7-minute Facebook break. (Cumulative Total: 388)

Monday, February 13: A solid back, lats, biceps, traps, calves, and lower back workout was immediately followed by a 12-minute treadmill session. (Cumulative Total: 400)

Tuesday, February 14: Heaviest chest workout in ages followed by triceps, traps, calves, sides, lower back, and shoulders. Twenty treadmill minutes closed the session.  (Cumulative Total: 420)

Wednesday, February 15: Another day off, but that’s OK. It was nice to have a lazy day. 

Thursday, February 16: Back on my favorite treadmill where I added an extra 26 minutes to this month’s tally. (Cumulative Total: 446)

Friday, February 17: After spending pretty much the whole day in bed because I could, I added another 34 minutes to treadmill total just before my gym closed for the day. (Cumulative Total: 480)

 Saturday, February 18: A legs and core workout was followed by two cardio sessions (18 and 23 minutes), and those were followed by a little more core and calves work. (Cumulative Total: 521)

Sunday, February 19: Twenty-two treadmill minutes prior to a back, lats, traps, and biceps workout. (Cumulative Total: 543)

Monday, February 20: I skipped today’s workout. I came close to exercising though as the decision to not exercise was made very close to my gym.

Tuesday, February 21: A light chest, shoulders, triceps, traps, and calves workout followed by 32 respectable treadmill minutes. (Cumulative Total: 575)

Wednesday, February 22: First workout in my new gym! 23 treadmill minutes, weights: back, lats, calves, and biceps, and then two more treadmill sessions of 10 minutes and a faster five minutes. (Cumulative Total: 613)

Thursday, February 23: Thirty two treadmill minutes followed by a core, calves, and traps without. I finished up with a faster 6-minute jog/run. (Cumulative Total: 651)

Friday, February 24: Today’s session began with shoulders, traps, and calves. Next, 34 treadmill minutes. Chest, triceps, and some more calf raises followed, and I finished by adding an extra 18 minutes to my treadmill total. Good job! (Cumulative Total: 703)

Saturday, February 25: A rare morning workout (11:20) began with 29 treadmill minutes, and it continued with a legs, forearms, and lower back workout. (Cumulative Total: 732)

Sunday, February 26: Enforced day off due to my gym being closed. That’s OK as I was due for a day off. Hopefully, next Sunday’s day off will also be deserved.

Monday, February 27: Back to work with 41 treadmill minutes. Next up, weights: lats, back, biceps, and calves. Another 23 cardio minutes quickly followed and then I wrapped up today’s workout with a light weights session: lower back, biceps, traps, and calves. (Cumulative Total: 796)

Tuesday, February 28: February ended with a post-dinner weights session: chest, shoulders, triceps, traps, and calves. Next, I added another 21 treadmill minutes to this month’s record breaking total. (Cumulative Total: 817)

_____________________________

Total Cardio Sessions (Goal >18): 20 (Success!)

Total Treadmill Minutes (Goal: >700): 817 (Success!)

Days Without Exercise (Goal: <9): 8 (Success!)

Comments

comments