January 2018 Fitness Diary!

I completed  the most cardio sessions (167) in 2017 since 2010 (180), yet momentum was somehow regrettably lost, and I could have easily surpassed 180 If I hadn’t fallen off the wagon. Fortunately, the dawn of a new year is the perfect opportunity to promise myself a renewed commitment to regular and vigorous exercise. Success is certain, right?

Monday, January 1:  The year thankfully began with a workout: legs, back, biceps, and core followed by 14 steep treadmill minutes. Success already!

Tuesday, January 2: Long day at work resulted in no exercise at all. That’s OK.

Wednesday, January 3: A late night weights session after some six hours of teaching: chest, shoulders, triceps, calves, sides, and lower back.

Thursday, January 4: Too busy today to exercise.

Friday, January 5: Too busy again, but I’m OK with that.

Saturday, January 6:  A light core and calves workout before a 13-minute cardio session.

Sunday, January 7: I walked around 12 kilometers in the evening, and that kind of counts as exercise.

Monday, January 8: Too many teaching hours this week.

Tuesday, January 9: Too many teaching hours this week.

Wednesday, January 10:  Too many teaching hours this week.

Thursday, January 11: Too many teaching hours this week.

Friday, January 12: Too many teaching hours this week, but zero next week, so let’s get this show on the road.

Saturday, January 13: Short evening workout to hopefully get me back on track again: sides, abs, lower back, lats, calves, and biceps.

Sunday, January 14:

Monday, January 15:

Tuesday, January 16: I bought an exercise bike! I had one when I lived in Daegu in quite a large apartment, but got rid of it when I moved to Seoul and into a much smaller apart… room. My current abode is a little bigger, and I figured it was exercise bike time again. I didn’t exercise today, but the bike purchase was a step back in the right direction.

Wednesday, January 17: I walked about 15 kilometers around Gangnam after I had my headphones repaired which was after I completed all the admin tasks related to my recent winter classes. My vacation has officially begun!

Thursday, January 18: On my exercise bike for the first time for a short  early-morning 10-minute ride. A nice start to the day. A day that will hopefully include more exercise.

Friday, January 19:

Saturday, January 20:

Sunday, January 21:

Monday, January 22:

Tuesday, January 23:

Wednesday, January 24:

Thursday, January 25:

Friday, January 26:

Saturday, January 27:

Sunday, January 28:

Monday, January 29:

Tuesday, January 30:

Wednesday, January 31:

Comments

comments